top of page

Insurance and Cost & Good Faith Estimate

Rates for Psychotherapy Only: $150 per 50-minute session

Shady Grove Consultations: Insurance cannot be used for this and the self pay fee is $250

Insurance

Services may be covered in full or in part by your health insurance or employee benefit plan. Please check your coverage carefully by asking the following questions:

  • Do I have mental health insurance benefits?

  • What is my deductible and has it been met?

  • How many sessions per year does my health insurance cover?

  • What is the coverage amount per therapy session?

  • Is approval required from my primary care physician?

Insurance Plans accepted:

AETNA

BCBS Anthem

Beacon/Carelon (Kaiser) Medicaid, Commercial & EAP
Cigna/Evernorth & EAP

Colorado Access

CCHA (Colorado Community Health Alliance)

Colorado State Medicaid

Multiplan

Rocky Mountain Health Plan, Medicaid & Commercial

United Healthcare, UMR


 


Reduced Fee
Reduced fee services are available on a limited basis.

Payment
Cash, check and all major credit cards accepted for payment.

Cancellation Policy
If you do not show up for your scheduled therapy appointment, and you have not notified us at least 24 hours in advance, you will be required to pay an $80 no show fee.

Buddha Statue

Supervision & Consultation
Roots to Ground offers graduate interns and post graduate supervision for MFTC's and LPCC's and Consulting with licensed mental/behavioral health professionals! 
Email or call for more information!

No Surprises Act Good Faith Estimate

You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.

• You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.

• Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.

• If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.

• Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate. For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 1-800-985-3059

bottom of page